Monthly Archives: May 2010

The 31 Planes of Existence

According to the Buddhist teachings, we human beings are not the only sentient beings in this universe. Sentient beings are, by definition, beings that can feel (sense) and perceive. In other words, they are beings with consciousness.

The Buddhist cosmology divides the universe into three main worlds. read more

Posted in Cosmology | Tagged , , , , | 8 Comments

The Various Stages of Spiritual Growth

Within the human world, we have people in various stages of spiritual development. It ranges from one end of the spectrum to the other end. Historically, we can find people in all the spectrum.

To me, people in this human world can easily be grouped into the worldings and the spiritualists.

read more

Posted in Spiritual Stages | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments